Free to message

Wynand's room

Cape Town, Western Cape 7800

Private room with shared bathroom
3 bedrooms
2 bathrooms
4 roomies
Rent
R 5 000 per month
Bills
Not included
Security deposit
R 4 500
Property type
House
Room furnishing
Furnished
Preferred gender
Females & males (no couples)
Available on
Now
Stay length
1 - 12 months
Background checks will be required for this room
Learn more

About the room

We are renting out our spare bedroom as student/single in individual accommodation at R5 000 per month. Currently have one vacancy. The bedroom is furnished with a queen-sized bed, side tables, wardrobe cupboard, study table and chair and wall-mounted television. Communal kitchen, bathroom and common areas as well as the use of self-service laundry. Rent includes uncapped internet access (UPS router means it stays on even during loadshedding). Our 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom house has a 2 car tandem garage, with space for a third vehicle in front of the garage as well as safe curbside parking space out front. The house is 60+ years old and features a spacious and well-equipped kitchen with gas stove and oven, big bedrooms and bathrooms as well as double - double-volume living room.

About the roomies

Myself (34) and my partner Stan (31) are quiet and peaceful. My partner is a smoker and I vape. We have two beautiful and really loving cats named Mitchy and Mikey, and a loveable 5 month-old pup called Pudding. Mikey might take a little longer to come begging for cuddles than his older brother, but as a Russian Blue he’ll surprise by being one of only three cat species who enjoys playing fetch, and can be very chatty when he wants love, or at feeding time. We’re not the high-brow interior decorator type gays (unfortunately), but maintain a neat and fairly organized living space.

Wynand's verifications

ID verified
Stripe logo

Wynand's social media

List your room or create a profile and verify to view Wynand on social media