Free to message
R 6 500 per month
Not included
Security deposit
R 4 496
Property type
Room furnishing
Preferred gender
Anyone welcome
Available on

About the room

Beautiful house located in Sonstraal heights, just behind Cobble Walk and around the corner from Cape Gate shopping mall. The house has two bedrooms, with a bathroom each. The main bedroom (for rent) has an en suite bathroom which includes a shower and bedroom with garden view. Our bedroom would be divided by two bathroom back to back, giving privacy of chatter. An open kitchen with an overview of the lounge (which we personally never truly make use of). There is a laundry room that includes a sink, washing machine and tumble dryer, and which is connected to the garage (where you may park your car under protection If desired). The house is located behind a security gate, with lovely neighbour’s that are known by name and trustworthy and to-themselves. There is an old-age home backing our house, so really it is peaceful and quiet. There is also a secure park connected to the complex which is lovely for early morning or evening walks and also gated and given access to residents only. Other than that, the garden has been really loved and is our favorite place to spend our time when we are home and not at the beach.

About the roomies

We are an engaged couple, aged 26 and 27 years. We both work full-time and in the office, which means we are generally home by 5.30pm-7pm most days of the week. On weekends we keep ourselves extremely busy with spearfishing, hiking, or just outdoor activities most of the time. We are friendly, easy going and really do keep to ourselves. We are simply looking for a roomie to slit the cost of rent as we continue to work on our goals and dreams.

Megan's verifications